$10 Lash Extensions

FullSizeRender 29

I have been wanting to give these a try for quite some time now. I was not about to spend hundreds of dollars for my lashes when I didn’t even know if I could tolerate them lol. Same reason I don’t spend money to get my nails done, I rip them off after a couple days! So I thought I would save myself some money and do them myself.

These are the lash extensions I used.. I ordered these from Amazon, but on the day they were delivered I saw these babies at CVS. Good thing for 2- day shipping. I naturally have veryyy blonde lashes, like white. I had to use an eyelash tint before putting these lashes on. I also ordered the lash tint from Amazon. It didn’t make them incredibly black but it did the trick. The links for all the products I used at linked below.

This comes with 3 lengths, S M and L. Tweezers, clear glue, and lash remover. I didn’t want to go for the super dramatic look (it turned out a little dramatic anyway) so I didn’t use the large ones. I used medium from the outer corner inward, and small in the inner corner. I used all of the S and M so I resorted to using large, but firstI  cut them down with my brow scissors. This pack was enough to fill both of my eyes with about 6 L’s left over.

FullSizeRender 37FullSizeRender 36

After I had gone all the way across I went back through and filled in any spaces. If you are brand new to this like I was, take your time. It took me a few tries to get the first lash to actually stay in place. They don’t dry immediately so you’ll have time to move it around if needed. *Piece of advice- wait for them to dry completely before walking outside on a windy day. Seriously, they took longer to dry and stay put than I expected.

Overall I liked this kit a lot. I will probably use it again. Pretty simple to apply even at beginner level. The only complaint I have is that the glue does dry “clear” but its still a little whitish in places. I may try the black glue next time instead!

FullSizeRender 31FullSizeRender 30

Eyelash Starter Kit. Eyelash Tint.

Xo Court

Leave a Reply

